Interview: Master Legend

The Man. The Myth. The Master Legend.

master5

Crime is a nasty business, and it never takes a break.

Real-life superhero, Master Legend, who, working out of Orlando, Fla., knows this better than anyone.

The 49-year old superhero first started fighting crime when he was a teenager in his hometown of New Orleans, LA.

Life circumstances lead him to Orlando, where he began to ply his trade in earnest.

His efforts grew in acclaim when he was featured in the December 2008 issue of Rolling Stone magazine.

Later, he was a featured subject in a documentary about the “everyday person” hero phenomenon, Superheroes.

Yes, he has faced-off with criminals committing crimes, but he also tackles the less-sexy side of heroism.

He helps homeless people.

He feeds the poor.

If that ain’t heroic, I don’t know what is.

master7

The Interview

What inspired you to become a real-life superhero?

When I was a little kid I was abused badly. I can’t stand to see anyone be abused.

How did you choose the name, “Master Legend?

master2

I was known as “The Legend” in my younger days for motorcycle stunts. Later, I became a Kung Fu teacher and they called me, “Master Legend.”

What do comic books mean to you?

Comic books are the next best thing to the Holy Bible.

Why do you feel heroes are important?

master3

In these times, there is hardly anyone you can trust, but we superheroes live by a Code of Honor.

What is the most dangerous situation Master Legend has found himself in? 

I have fought many bloody battles, but, I think when I faced cancer I thought it was the end. Luckily, with God’s help–and Oriental medicine–I beat cancer, too.

What are the perks of being Master Legend?

master4

A perk of being Master Legend is knowing that I have made a mark in this world. Yes, the pretty ladies and people are nice, but when I am able to help people it means the most to me.

-Zep the Bear

SuperNoBueno@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/SuperNoBueno

@SuperNoBueno

2 thoughts on “Interview: Master Legend

  1. Although this was a short interview he dove into the important stuff of what it means to be a hero. And I love the quote that comic books are the next best thing to the Bible he’s absolutely right.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

